You can now delete your account via the Dcard APP!
Here is a simple guide on how to do it:
Go to the "Settings" page and click on "Manage Account".
Click "Advanced Account Management", click on "Delete Account" and follow the instructions to complete the process.
After deleting your account, it will enter a "30-day cooling-off period". Within these 30 days, you can log in with your original account password to reactivate your account at any time!
Frequently Asked Questions
1. After deleting my account, will the email, phone number, Google, Facebook, or Apple ID associated with this account be used by another account?
No, please avoid registering multiple accounts. If you have any login or binding issues, please contact us.
2. After deleting my account, will my posts and comments be deleted as well?
No, please delete them manually before deleting your account.
3. After deleting my account, will my nickname also be deleted?
Yes, your nickname page will be removed. However, any remaining posts, comments, and other content will be preserved under the name you used when posting, such as your school, department, or nickname to maintain the overall content flow.
4. After deleting my account, can Dcard friends still see my information?
No, your profile page will be removed. However, the conversation history between both parties will still be retained. If you have any concerns, you can delete the conversation before deleting your account.
5. Will my personal information be retained after deleting my account?
In accordance with the necessary retrieval of account crime records by government agencies, personal information such as name and date of birth will be retained for 30 days after the account is deleted. However, Dcard will retain non-repetitive data such as phone number and email in a de-identified manner to ensure they are not used for registration again.
6. Can I delete my account using the web version?
No, please use the Dcard App for the deletion.